Our Team and Mission

Every child needs a family. The Child, Community, Family (CCF Moldova) organisation was founded in 2004 and since 2005 we have been representing the international organisation Hope and Homes for Children, based in the UK. 

Every child needs a family

The Child, Community, Family (CCF Moldova) organisation was founded in 2004 and since 2005 we have been representing the international organisation Hope and Homes for Children, based in the UK. Globally, HHC UK has been working for over 25 years to convince governments to close residential institutions for children and replace them with a family-based system. CCF Moldova and HHC UK in partnership with central and local authorities in our country are working to close orphanages and replace residential care with family-based alternatives and community-based services, managing to close 10 boarding schools and worked directly with 7431 children and their families.

CCF Moldova Mission

CCF Moldova creates an environment of hope and respect for children in need, in which they can develop their full potential and provides practical tools for positive change in the life of the child, family and community.

CCF Moldova Vision

We create a world where all our children will enjoy a happy childhood, have something to smile about, receive love, care and protection of a family.
Stronger together!

Our Team

CCF Moldova is a team of professionals coordinated by the President, Liliana Rotaru, PhD in Philology. The team is composed of experts in psychology, psycho-pedagogy, social work, law, finance, with extensive experience in deinstitutionalization, social and school inclusion. We work with children of different ages, 0-3 years old, preschoolers, school children and teenagers.

  • Dr. Liliana Rotaru – President of CCF Moldova liliana.rotaru@ccfmoldova.org
  • Sergiu Busuioc – Director of Resources, sergiu.busuioc@ccfmoldova.org
  • Dr. Ala Nosatîi –  Program Manager, deinstitutionalisation of children 0-7 years, Balti city, ala.nosatii@ccfmoldova.org
  • Dr. Lorina Ghițu –Program Manager, deinstitutionalisation of children 7-18 years, lorina.ghitu@ccfmoldova.org
  • Drd. Livia Marginean – Program Manager, deinstitutionalisation of children 0-7 years, Chisinau, livia.marginean@ccfmoldova.org

Deinstitutionalisation of young children and pre-schoolers:

  • Renata Tiron – Psychologist, renata.tiron@ccfmoldova.org
  • Natalia Făureanu – Social Assistant, natalia.faureanu@ccfmoldova.org
  • Tatiana Versteac – Psychologist, tatiana.versteac@ccfmoldova.org
  • Olga Caraman – Psychologist, olga.caraman@ccfmoldova.org
  • Diana Andrusceac –  Social Assistant, andrusceac.diana@ccfmoldova.org
  • Eugen Danilov – Social Assistant, eugen.danilov@ccfmoldova.org
  • Tatiana Beschieru – Psychologist, tatiana.beschieru@ccfmoldova.org
  • Veronica Donciu – Social Assistant, veronica.donciu@ccfmoldova.org
  • Tatiana Harbur – Social Assistant, tatiana.harbur@ccfmoldova.org

Deinstitutionalisation of school children and inclusive education:

Mobile team:

  • Vasile Crigan – Team „Deinstitutionalisation of school children and inclusive education”

Communication and fundraising:

  • Tatiana Codreanu –Coordinator Fundraising and Communication, tatiana.codreanu@ccfmoldova.org
  • Aurica Rata - Communicator , aurica.rata@ccfmoldova.org
  • Dan Melnic – Fundraiser, dan.melnic@ccfmoldova.org
  • Ludmila Agheni – Fundraiser,  ludmila.agheni@ccfmoldova.org

Resources and logistics: